Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Who's Who at B and K PC

Contact Details

Hayley Roberts (Parish Clerk) - parishclerk@bandkpc.org

Jo Gosden (RFO) - RFO@bandkpc.org

Tina Clark (Chair) - tinaclark@bandkpc.uk

Gareth Davies (Vice Chair) - garethdavies@bandkpc.uk

Chris Pink - chrispink@bandkpc.uk

Ken Pattison - kenpattison@bandkpc.uk

Katherine Ross - katherineross@bandkpc.uk

Aimee Parker - aimeeparker@bandkpc.uk

Laura Hubbard - laurahubbard@bandkpc.uk

Ron Kemp - ronkemp@bandkpc.uk

Simon Pearce - simonpearce@bandkpc.uk

Name Information

Tina Clark

Councillor and Chair of the Parish Council

I have lived in the village since 2007 and been a member of the Parish Council since 2013 and lucky enough to be Chair since 2017.  I have a background in Administration in both the public and private sectors but am happily retired now.  I love living in the village and have always found it to be a friendly, inclusive place.  I hope that during my time on the Parish Council I can find ways to ensure that all our parishioners, whether they be young or old, newcomers or long term residents,  feel the same way and are encouraged to become involved in getting to know their neighbours and joining in the life of the village.

Gareth Davies

Councillor, Vice-Chair of the Parish Council and Chair of the Staff Committee

I have lived in Kent for 32 years, so have a great deal of experience working and living in the county.  Although I was not born here (so am neither a Kentish Man nor a Man of Kent), I have lived in Kingswood for 12 years, and have been a member of the Broomfield and Kingswood Parish Council on two separate occasions during that time.

Chris Pink

Councillor and IT specialist

I was co-opted to the Parish Council in February 2020.

I moved from Hollingbourne to Kingswood in 1998 and have enjoyed the peaceful nature of the village ever since.

I currently work as Technical Director for a small local company based in Lenham Heath and have a few other Business interests and currently involved in setting up an international charity for the support of the Hospital and People of my wife's Home Region of Inyathi near Bulawayo Zimbabwe.  I am also a STEM (Sceince, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) Ambassador.

Ken Pattison

Councillor, Staff Committee Member 

I was co-opted on to the council  in March 2020. 

I have been a resident in the village for over 20 years and have worked at Leeds Castle initially as a volunteer and then as a member of staff for over 3 years.

Katherine Ross

Councillor

My family and I relocated to Kingswood village in May 2019, from Hertfordshire. I have been a teacher for over 11 years specialising in Early Childhood Education. I am currently the Manager of the Village Preschool. 

Aimee Parker

Councillor, Staff Committee Member

I have grown up within the village and lived here for nearly 30 years. My Grandfather was involved with the development of the village hall but sadly passed away during it's development so he never saw it complete. The Parker room is kindly dedicated in his name and memory.

Over the years I have become more involved within the community and having a young family I became a member of the Pre School Committee. I was previously on the committee for our village School and within this past year started the Baby & Toddler Group which has been greatly welcomed within the village. 

I was co-opted as a Councillor in August 2018 and am thoroughly enjoying being involved and look forward to hearing from fellow parishioners.

Laura Hubbard

Councillor

I have lived in the village for just over 5 years now. I am a teacher of children with special educational needs but am currently a stay at home mum with my 4 children.

Ron Kemp

Councillor

I was co-opted onto the Parish Council in January 2021.

My wife and I moved to Kingswood some 11 years ago from the Isle of Wight, and enjoy life in the village, having been brought up in a small village in Sussex near Hastings. Now retired, I look forward to using skills developed during my working life in Telecommunications and Transport to the benefit of the parishioners.

Simon Pearce

Councillor

My wife and I moved to Broomfield from London in January 2020 and are thoroughly enjoying the quieter pace of life and the beautiful surroundings. My professional background is in large scale projects and I look forward to using both my experience from my work life and enthusiasm for village life within the Parish Council.  

Hayley Roberts

Parish Clerk

I moved to the village almost five years ago and before that lived in Sutton Valence for a number of years. I am originally from Lincolnshire. I have a background in Financial Services and I am also the Chairperson of the village Preschool. I became Parish Clerk in March 2021.

Jo Gosden

RFO

My family and I are new to the village and we are enjoying our third year living in Kingswood. I have always lived in the Maidstone area and grew up in Bearsted. Before becoming the RFO for the Parish, I spent many years in the classroom teaching primary school children.